Minimum Wage Laws in the States Use the legend on the left to highlight different MW categories, and click on any state to learn about applicable minimum wage laws.
How can the answer be improved? Effective January 1, 2018, Arizona workers will see an increase in their minimum wage to 10. 50 per hour under The Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act. The minimum wage for tipped workers is 7. 50 per hour, however, employers must ensure that employees combined wages and tips equal the 10.
50 threshold. Arizona Under 20 Minimum Wage 4. 25 Federal law allows any employer in Arizona to pay a new employee who is under 20 years of age a training wage of 4. 25 per hour for the first 90 days of employment. On July 1, 2018 small businesses will have to pay a new minimum wage of 12. 00 The current minimum wage is 10. 50. Big businesses will have their minimum wage increase from 12.
00 to 13. 25 an hour. Los Angeles County Here's where the minimum wage is going up in 2018. according to an analysis by the National Employment Law Project. Arizona: 10. 50 an hour. For employers that want more information on minimum wagerelated developments that occurred in 2017 and a forecast on what to expect in 2018, we will cover these issues in the December edition of our monthly article, WPI Wage Watch: Minimum Wage and Overtime Updates.
Arizona Tipped Minimum Wage Laws for 2017, 2018 Arizona's normal state minimum wage rate is 10. 50 per hour. Arizona labor law allows tipped employees to be paid a lower cash wage than the standard Arizona minimum wage by their employers, as up to 3.
00 in tips earned per hour can be deducted from their wage as a" Tip Credit". Should Missouri Increase the Minimum Wage to Help the Working Poor? Video: An Ode to the" Ditch Diggers" Building Missouri 2018 Blueprint: Prevailing Wage By Patrick Ishmael on Jan 16, 2018. States with no prevailing wage law include Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, (And, in turn, California's minimum wage is higher than the federal minimum wage).
In 2017, the minimum wage increased in 21 states and the District of Columbia. In 2018, the highest state minimum wage is 11. 50hour, in Washington state, followed by Massachusetts and California at 11hour.